UNISON Northern Ireland


Branch Contact Numbers
Kate McGarrity 07879626967


Your Branch Annual General Meeting is the most important meeting of the year. It is your chance to have your say and to get involved.

  • Elect your representatives for another year
  • Have your say in important work matters
  • Hear what has been happening in the branch
  • Find out how you can become more involved

If you wish to stand for an elected position in your branch please complete the online branch nomination form below. Please note that all nominations must be seconded by two UNISON members. Alternatively, download the form using the icon and return it to us Freepost. To find out what is involved in each role within the branch - you can download the full post descriptions below. All AGM dates are noted on the attached AGM Newsletter for this year. 

Click here for further details on branch roles open for election.



Branch Committee


Branch Chair – Karen Nesbitt
Branch Secretary – Bryan Redpath 
Joint Branch Treasurer – Marian Gilmore 
Joint Branch Treasurer – Annette Spence 
Education Co-ordinator – Catherine Connell-Tierney
Equality Officer – Sarah Jordan
Health & Safety Officer – John Crossin
Health & Safety Officer – Stephen Garland
Communications Officer - Paul Wilson
Young Members Officer – Lorna McLarnon


Branch Facebook Page

UNISON Greenpark Branch