UNISON Northern Ireland

Community & Voluntary

Contact Number
Regional Office 02890270190




Your Branch Annual General Meeting is the most important meeting of the year. It is your chance to have your say and to get involved.

  • Elect your representatives for another year
  • Have your say in important work matters
  • Hear what has been happening in the branch
  • Find out how you can become more involved

If you wish to stand for an elected position in your branch please complete the online branch nomination form below. Please note that all nominations must be seconded by two UNISON members. Alternatively, download the form using the icon and return it to us Freepost. To find out what is involved in each role within the branch - you can download the full post descriptions below. All AGM dates are noted on the attached AGM Newsletter for this year. 



Branch Committee

2019 Branch Committee (New Branch Committee elected annually from January - March)

Joint Branch Chairs - Niall McCarroll & Carly Doherty

Joint Branch Secretaries - Barry Donaghy & Saoirse Fanning

Joint Branch Treasurers - Sarah Jane O’Hara & Deborah Kelly

Education Co-Ordinators - Danielle Harrison & Shaun Harkin

ULF Officer  - Margaret McNicholl

Equality (Women's) - Louise Kennedy

Equality (Disability) - Sinead Quinn

Equality (LGBT) - Martin McConnellogue

Health & Safety - Trudie Lynch

Communications - Lara McCauley

Young Members - Emer Kelly

Convenor (Housing) - Niall McCarroll

Convenor (Community) - Helen Crickard & Margaret McNicoll

Convenor (Health & Social Care) - Carly Doherty

Convenor (Women's) - Kellie Turtle & Danielle Harrison

Convenor (Equality & Human Rights) - Anne McVicker & Saoirse Fanning  


Branch Facebook Page

UNISON Community Branch 



AGM/ Events: 

AGM Meeting Dates 2020

Monday 23rd March
Coach Inn, Omagh

Tuesday 24th March
UNISON Office, Derry

Wednesday 25th March
UNISON, Galway House, Belfast

Thursday 26th March
Adair Arms Hotel, Ballymena


Newsletters/ Posters